Nelson County Public Library

   201 Cathedral Manor        Bardstown, KY 40004
 Telephone 502-348-3714         
FAX 502-348-5578

September
Calendar

Programming
YA & Adult
Children 3-5
Children 2

 

Online Catalog
Search for materials, renew your books, or place a hold.

Our Branches
    
Bloomfield
        New Haven

Databases
 
Access Kentucky Virtual
 Library and all other
 library databases. 

About the Library
Find out about policies for borrowing materials, how to get a library card, library hours, and more.

Site Map
 

Contact us

Top of Page
    ŠNelson County Public Library
  
Updated 04/02/2008


Research Online Databases

Vault Online Career Library

Through this database, patrons can access full PDF versions of most of the vault guides (which cover everything from internships, to starting your own business, to specific industries) as well as college and employer profiles. In order to access the database, patrons will need to ask someone on staff for the password.  With this password the database can be accessed from any computer in the library or elsewhere.

Library & Remote
Access
using the
Password.

 

Search Ancestry|Library Edition in the library

With over 1.5 billion records in over 4,000 databases, Ancestry
Library Edition includes records from the United States Census;
military records; court, land and probate records;
church records; directories; passenger lists and more! these collections are continuously expanding, with new content added every business day.

No remote access
 


Library Access Only

Search the EBSCO databases (part of KYVL).

Use this link to find full-text magazine and scholarly journal articles in one or more databases available through EBSCO.

Remote access: Input entire library card barcode number.
 


Library|Remote

Grolier/Americana

Grolier Online is an "educational portal providing access to information from many electronic sources; including three encyclopedias, New Book of Knowledge, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, and Encyclopedia Americana.

No Remote Access
 


Library Access Only

Search Heritage Quest Online

Search full text books and periodicals, Revolutionary War records. Freedman's Bank, and census records from 1790-1930.

 
 Remote access: Input entire library card barcode number.
 

Heritage Quest
Home|Remote

Search all Kentucky Virtual Library Databases

Click on the icon. Ask at the desk for the user name and password to access the databases from home.

Remote access:  Ask at the desk for the user name and password.
 


Novelist

Provides subject heading access, reviews, annotations for more than 120,000 fiction titles. Other features include Author Read-Alikes, and Book Discussion Guides. For teachers and librarians there are teaching guides and other helps.

Remote access:  Input entire library card barcode
number.

 

Library
Remote

Wilson Biography Reference Bank
 
 Wilson Web Biographies covers more than 500.000 people and contains over 36,000 images.

 
 Remote access: Input entire library card barcode number.


Library| Remote